​You just don’t listen to Bob Dylan, you worship HIM.

His, It Ain’t Me Babe is a lifer. It originally appeared on his fourth album, Another side of Bob Dylan. Late back in 1964, he wrote something which a guy in 2017 relates to completely. It touches human experience and how ! I read somewhere, it forged the folk rock movement soon after its release. Enough said?

It is like the music gospel..

Go melt back in the night
Everything inside is made of stone
There’s nothing in here moving
An’ anyway I’m not alone
You say you’re looking for someone
Who’ll pick you up each time you fall
To gather flowers constantly
An’ to come each time you call
A lover for your life an’ nothing more
But it ain’t me, babe
No, no, no, it ain’t me, babe
It ain’t me you’re lookin’ for, babe.

And then recently I heard It Ain’t Me by Kygo and Selena Gomez. I was too furious with the idea of touching the masterpiece by these new age teen pop sensation. But then I opened up myself and gave it a chance.

Now, I’m stuck with it. Literally!

I can’t get over with it. Listening on loop!

The words are hip and youth centric but the music is the real healer here, catches you and holds you tight. Kind of big warm bear hug. Kygo, you go man!

Somewhere in heaven God asked, ” Who’s gonna walk you through the dark side of the morning? “

Bob Dylan smiled and sang, ” It ain’t me! “

Long Live The Legacy !!


Leave a Reply

